AP Bio Reflection

This class has been both challenging and rewarding. It took a while for me to get into the swing of things at the beginning of the year, but I got the hang of it fairly quickly. Because I want to major in the biological sciences in college, this class has been similar to what my future education might be. I liked how small this class size was, because it made collaboration much easier. It also made it such that we could grow closer to one another in the class.

I’ve loved the use of technology throughout this course as well. Although the number of new accounts I had to make grew overwhelming at times, I liked being able to use various different mediums to create projects and presentations. WordPress and Powtoon (which I only just recently started to use) are two of my favorites!

Outside of class, I’ve also had a lot of cool biology-related adventures this school year. I had the chance to meet Dr. Jane Goodall in October, and I will be traveling to visit a wildlife sanctuary in South Africa this coming June. It’s exciting to be participating in so much cool stuff this year!

I would have so say that one of my favorite things that we did this year was the fetal pig dissection. On every other dissection in my academic career, I was always either sick or on a field trip, and so had to miss it. This was the first dissection I ever performed, and while it was challenging (and made me a bit squeamish), I thought that it was really interesting.

I really enjoyed this class as a whole, and I encourage anyone interested in biology to take it!

Blog Signature

 

One thought on “AP Bio Reflection

Leave a Reply

